banner-good-natured.jpg






made-of-plants.jpg




Good Natured is a Canadian brand that offers better everyday products made from plants !     


Good for the home and great for the earth. Clean up with good natured™ products that will help you tidy up and look good doing it! Made using up to 90% annually renewable, plant-based materials and no BPAs, phthalates or other nasty stuff, these gems are first step toward kicking fossel fuels to the curb in style.



Good Natured products are manufactured from materials developed by Good Natured Products Inc. (former Solegear Bioplastic Technologies Inc.), creator of next-generation bioplastics since 2006, and in collaboration with world-renowned bioplastic producers.



Rewarded by several awards, its ambition is to fundamentally change the way plastics are designed. Research and constant development allow Good Natured Products to improve the quality of its bioplastics and increase its biobased content.







Products made of plants, not petroleum


The traditional plastics industry consumes about 8% of the world's annual non-renewable fossil fuel production. Alternatively, Good Natured Products bioplastics are made from the maximum possible amounts of renewable annually material, sometimes up to 100%.


In addition, we prove that biobased plastics do not provide inferior performance. Biosourced starches and sugars from agricultural resources can actually help improving the performance of any plastic, and the technology used to use easily accessible agricultural by-products is constantly improving. Bioplastics can also biodegrade much more easily, can be produced almost infinitely and even consume carbon as the plants that supply these raw materials grow.




Vidéo






Materials


Every year, the world produces 270 million metric tons of Chemicals of High Concern (CoHCs). including BPAs, phthalates, styrene… Unfortunately, the list goes on and on. Estimates show that up to 90% of them have been used in the petroleum-based plastics industry. The principles of Green Chemistry are designed to change this by encouraging the development of chemicals and processes that reduce or eliminate the use of hazardous materials.


At Good Natured Products, we use the principles of green chemistry to ensure that no chemicals of concern are introduced into our plastics. By eliminating chemicals that are untested or already known to cause harm to our health and the environment, we are creating safer products that can be part of a truly sustainable bio-economy.


Good Natured's bioplastic products are made from a variety of materials developed by Good Natured or its partners, such as Braskem (Brazil). These USDA Biopreferred or other certified bioplastics consist of unique blends of components and are biodegradable, recyclable or compostable and environmentally friendly. These materials are mostly derived from renewable plants each year and natural resources.




Life Cycle


Good Natured products and packaging are in compliance with food safety and environmental health regulations throughout their life cycles – from design, development and selection of material formulations through manufacturing, packaging, product end use and disposal.


At good naturedTM, we believe our planet and our people deserve products that are not only free from chemicals of concern, but also won’t leach hazardous chemicals during their manufacture, use or disposal.


Good Natured products are manufactured from the compostable, biodégradable ou biobased materials and can be recycled. In case of bio-PE recycling is possible existing installations used for conventional PE. Please, address to your local regulations to understand how the material can be collected.    


However, the Swiss facilities can not yet accept most of compostable and biodegradable products in their recycling or composting facilities, because there must be a specific process that allows to biodegrade or compost these products quickly that is not yet available in Switzerland. This also sometimes explains the absence of certification related to biodegradability or compostability because it is considered costly and useless at this stage of development of the sector.


 












BioPreferredLabel 85 2.jpg



CERTIFICATIONS


USDA Certified Biobased product 85% and others




logo-bcic solegear.jpg



AWARDS


In 2010, Solegear received three BCIC competition awards, including BCIC Economic Impact Award & BC Hydro-sustainability Award.












Greentech award    






GREENTEC AWARDS


Special Prize Canada 


Solegear Bioplastic Technologies Inc. Good naturedTM Plant-Based Organization Products







.




.





Where to buy


  • Office products are not yet available in the store. Be the first boutique to offer it.

  • Packaging is only available on special order on our website. 



Products of the brand

  • Recyclers/Waste Bins
    Recyclers-Waste-Bins

    Made of renewable material 90% of plant origin (sugar cane) 100% recyclable (bio-PE) No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances Certified biobased material  Made in Canada

  • Accessory for Stackable Legal Desk tray
    Accessory_legal_tray

    Stacking posts for stackable legal desk tray  Accessory Black metal Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV)

  • Pencil holder
    pencil-holder

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples  > Order lot & get 5% discount

  • Stackable Legal Desk Tray
    Legal desk tray

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples  > Order lot & get 5% discount 

  • Self Stacking Tray
    Self Stacking Tray

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples  > Order lot & get 5% discount 

  • Vertical File
    Vertical File

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples  > Order lot & get 5% discount

  • Paper Clip Holder
    Paper clip holder

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples  > Order lot & get 5% discount 

  • Lot GoodNatured (Raspberry)
    lot 35 Good Natured Raspberry

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples 

  • Lot GoodNatured (Frosting)
    lot 35 Good Natured Frosting

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples 

  • Recycling crate
    recycling-crate

    Made of renewable material 90% of plant origin (sugar cane) 100% recyclable (bio-PE) No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances Certified biobased material  Made in Canada

  • Baked Goods Packaging
    Baked Goods Packaging

    Made of renewable material 99% of plant origin Biodegradable, not compostable No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances Biodégradable & certified food contact compliant   Made in Canada

  • Deli & Prepared Meals Packaging
    Plats préparés

    Made of renewable material 99% of plant origin Biodegradable, not compostable No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances Biodégradable & certified food contact compliant   Made in Canada

  • Fruits & Veggies Packaging
    Fruits & Veggies

    Made of renewable material 99% of plant origin Biodegradable, not compostable No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances Biodégradable & certified food contact compliant   Made in Canada

  • Lot GoodNatured (Mojito)
    lot 35 GoodNatured Mojito

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples 

  • Lot GoodNatured (Licorice)
    lot 35 GoodNatured Licorice

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV) > Order samples 

  • Samples Pack GoodNatured

    Made of renewable material 85% of plant origin No BPA, no phthalates or other harmful substances USDA certified as 85% biobased product Made in Canada Packaging : printed in Canada certified PEFC (hybride ink UV at 99.5% & no COV

banner-good-natured.jpg






made-of-plants.jpg




Good Natured est une marque canadienne qui offre des produits avec les quels il devient plus facile de prendre soin de la Planète.   


Nos produits sont fabriqués des matériaux renouvelables à base de plantes et sans BPA, phtalates ou autres produits nocifs. Leur couleurs naturelles et délectables sont trouvés pour embellir et égayer votre quotidien.


Les articles Good Natured sont fabriqués des matières développées par Good Natured Products Inc. (former Solegear Bioplastic Technologies Inc.), créateur des bioplastiques de nouvelle génération depuis 2006, et en collaboration avec les producteurs de bioplastiques mondialement reconnus. 

Récompensé par plusieurs prix, son ambition est de changer fondamentalement la façon dont les plastiques sont conçus. La recherche et développement constants permettent à Solegear d’améliorer la qualité de ses bioplastiques et d’augmenter leur contenu biosourcé.







Des produits issues des plantes


L'industrie traditionnelle des plastiques consomme environ 8% de la production annuelle mondiale de combustibles fossiles non renouvelables. Alternativement, les bioplastiques de Good Natured Products Inc. sont fabriqués à partir des quantités maximales possibles de matières végétales renouvelables annuellement, parfois jusqu'à 100%.



En outre, nous prouvons que les plastiques à base de plantes ne fournissent pas de performance inférieure. Les amidons biosourcés et les sucres issus de resources agricoles peuvent effectivement aider à améliorer les performances de tout plastique, et la technologie utilisée pour utiliser des sous-produits agricoles facilement accessibles s'améliore constamment. Les plastiques à base de plantes peuvent également se biodégrader beaucoup plus facilement, peuvent être produits presque infiniment et même consommer du carbone à mesure que les plantes qui fournissent ces matières premières poussent.




Vidéo






Matière


Chaque année, le monde produit 270 millions de tonnes métriques de produits chimiques de grande préoccupation (CSC). Les estimations montrent que jusqu'à 90% d'entre elles ont été utilisées dans l'industrie de plastique, y compris les BPA et les phtalates. Les principes de Chimie Verte sont conçus pour changer cela en encourageant le développement de produits chimiques et de procédés qui réduisent ou éliminent l'utilisation de matières dangereuses.


Chez Good Natured Products, nous utilisons les principes de la chimie verte pour s'assurer qu'aucun produit chimique préoccupant n'est introduit dans nos plastiques. En éliminant les produits chimiques qui ne sont pas testés ou qui sont déjà connus pour causer des dommages à notre santé et à l'environnement, nous créons des produits plus sûrs qui peuvent faire partie d'une bioéconomie véritablement durable.


Les articles en bioplastique de Good Natured sont fabriqués à partir des matières variées développées par GoodNatured ou par ses partenaires, comme Braskem (Brésil). Ces bioplastiques certifiés USDA Biopreferred ou autres se composent des mélanges uniques des composants et ils sont biodégradables, recyclables ou compostables et respectueux de l’environnement. Ces matières sont dérivées en majore partie des plantes renouvelables chaque année et des ressources naturelles.


Cycle de vie




Les produits de Good Natured sont conformes aux réglementations de sécurité alimentaire et de santé environnementale tout au long de leur cycle de vie - depuis la conception, le développement et la sélection des formulations de matériaux jusqu'à la fabrication, l'emballage, l'utilisation finale et l'élimination.


At Good Natured, nous croyons que notre planète et ses habitants méritent des produits qui ne sont pas seulement sans produits chimiques préoccupants, mais qui ne libèrent pas non plus de produits chimiques dangereux pendant leur fabrication, leur utilisation ou leur élimination.


Les articles Good Natured sont fabriqués à partir de matières compostables, biodégradables ou biosourcées et peuvent être recyclés, dans le cas de bio-PE le recyclage est possible dans les filières existantes. Ce matériaux est recyclable avec de PE conventionnel à base de pétrole.   


Cependant, les filières suisses ne peuvent pas encore accepter ce type de produits dans leurs facilités de compostage, car il doit exister un procédé specifique qui permets de biodégrader ou composter ces produits rapidement. Ceci explique également l'absence de certification liée à la biodégradabilité ou compostabilité car jugée couteuse et inutile à ce stade de développement de la filière.   












BioPreferredLabel 85 2.jpg



CERTIFICATIONS


USDA Certified Biobased product 85%




logo-bcic solegear.jpg



RÉCOMPENSES


En 2010, Solegear a reçu trois prix de concours BCIC, y compris le BCIC Prix d'Impact Economique et le BC Prix d'Hydro Sustainabilité.












Greentech award    






GREENTEC AWARDS


Special Prize Canada 


Solegear Bioplastic Technologies Inc. Good naturedTM Plant-Based Organization Products







.




.





Où acheter


  • Les produits de bureau ne sont pas encore disponibles dans les commerce de détails. 

  • Les emballages sont uniquement disponible sur notre site sur commande spéciale. 



Produits de la marque

  • Corbeilles de recyclage
    Recyclers-Waste-Bins

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables. 90% de matière d'origine végétale (cane à sucre) 100% recyclable (bio-PE) Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives. Matière Certifiée Vinçotte biosourcé **** Fabriqué au Canada

  • Accessoire pour CORBEILLE FORMAT LÉGAL
    Accessory_legal_tray

    Poteaux d'empilement (accessoire) Fabriqué en métal Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC au moyen d'encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV

  • Porte-crayons
    pencil-holder

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons  > Commandez un lot...

  • Corbeille format légal empilable
    Legal desk tray

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons  > Commandez un lot...

  • Corbeille à courrier auto-empilable
    Self Stacking Tray

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons  > Commandez un lot...

  • Classeur vertical
    Vertical File

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons  > Commandez un lot...

  • Distributeur de trombones
    Paper clip holder

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons  > Commandez un lot...

  • Lot GoodNatured Framboise
    lot 35 Good Natured Raspberry

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons 

  • Lot GoodNatured Glaçage
    lot 35 Good Natured Frosting

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons 

  • Caisses de recyclage
    recycling-crate

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables. 90% de matière d'origine végétale (cane à sucre) 100% recyclable (bio-PE) Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives. Matière Certifiée Vinçotte biosourcé **** Fabriqué au Canada

  • Emballage de produits boulangers
    Baked Goods Packaging

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 99% de matière d'origine végétale Biodégradable, non-compostable Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives. Matière biodégradable certifiée alimentaire Fabriqué au Canada

  • Plats préparés
    Plats préparés

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 99% de matière d'origine végétale Biodégradable, non-compostable Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives. Matière biodégradable certifiée alimentaire Fabriqué au Canada

  • Fruit & Légumes
    Fruits & Veggies

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 99% de matière d'origine végétale Biodégradable, non-compostable Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Matière biodégradable certifiée alimentaire Fabriqué au Canada

  • Lot GoodNatured Mojito
    lot 35 GoodNatured Mojito

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons 

  • Lot GoodNatured Réglisse
    lot 35 GoodNatured Licorice

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV) > Commandez des échantillons 

  • Pack Echantillons GoodNatured

    Fabriqué à partir des matières renouvelables 85% de matière d'origine végétale Sans BPA, sans phtalates ou d'autres substances nocives Certifié USDA comme un produit 85% biosourcé Fabriqué au Canada Emballage : imprimé au Canada dans une usine certifiée PEFC (encre hybride UV a 99.5% et sans COV)